Coat steal, thanks to Goodwill

Lately my parents have been impressing upon me that I need a thick, light-winterish sort of coat. Not a thin summer coat, but a rainproof, lightly insulated coat. (I have the thin summer coat and a gigantuan winter coat that envelops me like a mushroom cloud, but nothing in the middle.)

We went shopping over the weekend to find this evasive coat, stopping first at a retail store that had a supposed sale. (Don’t they all?) The only reasonable coat there was about $60 and upward.

Ridiculous!

So I asked whether we could stop by the local Goodwill on our way back. Guess what? We found this little treasure:

coatAny guesses what the price was?

Keep scrolling (drum roll) …

$2.72!!!

That’s right, folks. Since I’m apparently kid-size, this coat fits perfectly, and for less than 3 bucks, the cost fits even better. Loving my new acquisition! (sigh of frugal contentment)

About multiculturalmarriage

I'm glad to be part of a multicultural marriage! I grew up in the U.S. but am married to an African husband. This makes life challenging, creative and cool - all at the same time!
This entry was posted in Finances, Ways of life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

