Chimamanda Adichie video explains ‘danger of a single story’

A special thanks to blogger Chantilly Patiño (on Twitter: @biculturalmom) for making me aware of this video.

It’s long and deals with some very sobering issues. I would advise viewer discernment, but it’s eye-opening, amazingly done and well worth the watching:

For my part, I could definitely relate to her on many levels. I even remember reading about “ginger beer” in English literature and feeling like my life would not be complete until I had tried this marvellous beverage!! 😉

About multiculturalmarriage

I'm glad to be part of a multicultural marriage! I grew up in the U.S. but am married to an African husband. This makes life challenging, creative and cool - all at the same time!
This entry was posted in Communicating/Relating techniques, Ways of life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

